List of Presentations

Please use the username and password we provided to access the slides.

Day 1 - Wednesday, September 29, 2010

  • Synchronized Clocks for Power Distribution I - Chair: Albert Treytl
  • Synchronized Clocks for Power Distribution II - Chair: Kang Lee
  • Fault Tolerance and Error Recovery Chair: Paolo Ferrari

    Day 2 - Thursday, September 30, 2010

  • Keynote Session - Chair: Georg Gaderer
  • Wireless Clock Synchronization - Chair: Doug Arnold
    • Wireless Sensors Exploiting IEEE802.15.4a for Precise Timestamping - Chiara Maria De Dominicis (University of Brescia, IT); Paolo Ferrari (University of Brescia, IT); Alessandra Flammini (University of Brescia, IT); Emiliano Sisinni (University of Brescia, IT)
    • System Integration of an IEEE 802.11 based TDoA Localization System - Stefan Schwalowsky (Ostwestfalen-Lippe University of Applied Sciences, DE); Reinhard Exel (Austrian Academy of Sciences, AT); Henning Trsek (inIT - Institute Industrial IT, DE)
    • Software Support for Clock Synchronization over IEEE 802.11 Wireless LAN with Open Source Drivers - Aneeq Mahmood (Austrian Academy of Sciences, AT); Georg Gaderer (Austrian Academy of Sciences, AT); Patrick Loschmidt (Austrian Academy of Sciences, AT)
    • Synchronization of Wireless Sensor Networks Using a Modified IEEE 1588 Protocol - Darold Wobschall (Esensors Inc., US)
  • Architecture and Implementation Aspects - Chair: George Shaton
    • IEEE 1588 Clock Synchronization over IEEE 802.3/10 GBit Ethernet - Christof Kutschera (University of Applied Sciences Technikum Vienna, AT); Andreas Gröblinger (University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien, AT); Roland Höller (University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien, AT); Christian Gemeiner (Oregano Systems, AT); Nikolaus Kerö (Oregano Systems, AT); Gerhard Cadek (Oregano Systems, AT)
    • Integration of HSR and IEEE1588 over Ethernet networks - Amin Abdul (RuggedCom Inc, CA)
    • Securing IEEE 1588 by IPsec Tunnels - An Analysis - Albert N. Treytl (Austrian Academy of Sciences, AT); Bernd Hirschler (Austrian Academy of Sciences, AT)
    • Leap Second Support in Computers - Michel Hack (IBM Research, US); Xiaoqiao Meng (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, US); Steven Froehlich (IBM Research, US); Li Zhang (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, US)
  • Industrial Clock Synchronization - Chair: Alois Knoll
  • Day 3 - Friday, October 1, 2010

  • Implementation and Control Aspects Chair: Doug Arnold
  • Metrics and Performance Measurement - Chair: John MacKay